Musical clips from the concerts in London, UK, October 3-4, 2021

World Doctors Orchestra
Conductor: Stefan Willich
Soloist: Dame Evelyn Glennie, percussion

Audio mixing & mastering: Martin Schlaud

Michael Daugherty (*1954)
Dreamachine for Solo Percussion and Orchestra
I. "Da Vinci's Wings"

IV. "Vulcan's Forge"

Edward Elgar (1857–1934)
Variations on an Original Theme, op. 36 "Enigma"
Variation II "H.D.S-P." (Allegro)

Variation VII "Troyte" (Presto)

Variation IX "Nimrod" (Adagio)

Variation X "Dorabella" (Intermezzo. Allegretto)

Next Concerts

Friday, April 5, 2024
La Casa De Cristo Church, Scottsdale, AZ, USA

Saturday, April 6, 2024
Mesa Arts Center, Mesa, AZ, USA

Roy Harris
Symphony No. 3

George Gershwin
Piano Concerto in F major

Aaron Copland
Symphony No. 3

World Doctors Orchestra
Stefan Willich conductor
Connor Chee piano

Tickets Scottsdale
Tickets Mesa

More information