Musical clips from the USA debut in the Severance Hall, Cleveland, 2009

World Doctors Orchestra
Conductor: Stefan Willich
Soloists: Annie Fullard, violin; Sergei Babayan, piano; Saeunn Thorsteinsdottir, violoncello

Audio mastering: Martin Schlaud

Ludwig van Beethoven, Concerto for Violin, Cello, and Piano in C major, Op. 56 (Triple Concerto), from the 3rd movement Rondo alla Polacca


Johannes Brahms, Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68, from the 3rd movement Un poco Allegretto e grazioso


Philip Souza, Stars and Stripes forever

WKSU interview with Prof. Jonathan Lass, local organizer of the USA debut

Orchestra portrait by Plain Dealer Multimedia (RealPlayer file 5.6MB)

Next Concert

June 17, 2020, 7:30 pm
Kleinhans Music Hall
Buffalo, NY, USA

June 18, 2020, 7:30 pm
George Weston Recital Hall
Meridian Arts Centre
Toronto, Canada

Samuel Barber
Overture to The School for Scandal

Reinhold Glière
Concerto for Horn and Orchestra

Hector Berlioz
Symphonie fantastique

Stefan Willich, conductor
Sheryl Hadeka, French horn

More information