Musical clips from the USA debut in the Severance Hall, Cleveland, 2009

World Doctors Orchestra
Conductor: Stefan Willich
Soloists: Annie Fullard, violin; Sergei Babayan, piano; Saeunn Thorsteinsdottir, violoncello

Audio mastering: Martin Schlaud

Ludwig van Beethoven, Concerto for Violin, Cello, and Piano in C major, Op. 56 (Triple Concerto), from the 3rd movement Rondo alla Polacca

Johannes Brahms, Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68, from the 3rd movement Un poco Allegretto e grazioso

Philip Souza, Stars and Stripes forever

WKSU interview with Prof. Jonathan Lass, local organizer of the USA debut

Orchestra portrait by Plain Dealer Multimedia (RealPlayer file 5.6MB)

Next Concert

February 6, 2019
Jerusalem Centre for the Performing Arts, Israel

February 7, 2019
Bronfmann Hall Tel Aviv, Israel

Antonín Dvořák, Symphony No. 8

George Gershwin, Rhapsody in Blue

Popular works to be announced

Stefan Willich, conductor

More information