Musical clips from the concert in Washington September 11, 2011

World Doctors Orchestra
Conductor: Stefan Willich
Soloists: Tamaki Kawakubo, Violin; Jeanine De Bique, soprano; Jennifer Johnson Cano, mezzo-soprano
National Philharmonic Chorale
Artistic Director: Stan Engebretson

Audio mastering: Martin Schlaud

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Violin Concerto No. 5 in A major
from the 3rd movement


Gustav Mahler, Symphony No. 2 in C minor "Resurrection"
from the 1st movement


from the 3rd movement


from the 5th movement


from the 2nd movement

Next Concert

June 17, 2020, 7:30 pm
Kleinhans Music Hall
Buffalo, NY, USA

Samuel Barber
Overture to The School for Scandal

Reinhold Glière
Concerto for Horn and Orchestra

Hector Berlioz
Symphonie fantastique

Stefan Willich, conductor
Sheryl Hadeka, French horn

More information