Musical clips from the concerts in Iwaki and Tokyo, Japan, March 21-23, 2014

World Doctors Orchestra
Conductor: Stefan Willich
Soloists: Tamaki Kawakubo, violin; Kaeko Mukoyama, cello
Seijo Gkuen Elementary School Choir

Audio mixing & mastering: Martin Schlaud

Kaoru Wada
from "Kyoga" for string orchestra


Johannes Brahms
from Concerto for Violin and Cello, op. 102, 3rd movement: Vivace non troppo


Ludwig van Beethoven
from Symphony No. 7, op. 92, 3rd movement: Presto


Ludwig van Beethoven
from Symphony No. 7, op. 92, 4th movement: Allegro con brio


Shunji Iwai & Yoko Sugano
from "Hana wa saku"

Next Concert

June 17, 2020, 7:30 pm
Kleinhans Music Hall
Buffalo, NY, USA

June 18, 2020, 7:30 pm
George Weston Recital Hall
Meridian Arts Centre
Toronto, Canada

Samuel Barber
Overture to The School for Scandal

Reinhold Glière
Concerto for Horn and Orchestra

Hector Berlioz
Symphonie fantastique

Stefan Willich, conductor
Sheryl Hadeka, French horn

More information